Happy Easter!

He Is Risen!Last night I went to Easter vigil. It was my 10th anniversary of me joining the Catholic Church. I was kind of surprised when the other day one of my friends reminded me of that fact. It had completely slipped my mind. That’s why I went to the vigil.

It was wonderful. I always love the long services. We got to listen to so many readings and psalms. 4 people were baptized at our church and about 30 people over all joined the Church last night. It is always wonderful to be in the same room with so many people that are full of the Holy Spirit. It is the Holy Spirit that guides us home. He lights a fire in you until you can come to him in the Eucharist.

I am glad that I joined 10 years ago. I’m glad that I have Jesus as my God and Savior. I hope that one day I will meet him.

Happy Easter.

 

 

Leave a Reply

