Backup Your Stuff

The title really says it all. Especially if you are in the process of writing a lengthy novel. Or you have several different copies of your resume that you are working on. Or…

You get my drift. You never know when your computer is going to pick up a nasty virus/malware and there is nothing that you can do to fix it except reset your computer back to factory settings. (It’s not fun at all and I don’t know why I don’t just do this from the beginning instead of wasting my time trying other things that never seem to work anyways.)

In the past week or so my computer decided that everything that I wanted to download was a virus and wouldn’t ever keep the file. No matter the fix I tried, no matter the internet browser that I used, I could not download a single thing. Which was slightly amusing when you think about it. Because it let me continue to use my computer to look up ways to try and get rid of the problem. Connectivity was not an issue.

Sorry I’m letting my nerdiness show.

But YES make a back up of your stuff tonight before you go to bed. Just let it run while you sleep. Just make sure you do it. Because your iTunes library could be lost, or your Pictures, or other important documents. Trust me. You’ll be happy that you did.

Leave a Reply

