Brainstorming

So many things are happening in my life right now it’s kind of hard to put it all into perspective.

I am currently:

1. Being divorced

2. Looking for a job

3. Looking for daycare

4. Looking for a place to call my own

5. Brainstorming ideas for a novel that I would like to write

You are probably thinking that there is at least one thing that I could mark through my list. I know. I’ve been thinking the same thing. But while I am looking for work I might as well flesh out ideas for a novel that I could potentially make money on. Most of the things on my list of stuff to do I’m kind of at a brick wall on anyways.

I can’t get a job until someone interviews me. I can’t really get a house until I get a job. And I can’t pay for child care until I have a job. Stupid catch 22 thing going. I have already been looking at different houses on the internet for me that I might like. But I might as well wait on actually going to see them until I have my first pay check some where or I am able to put a down payment on one.

I am looking forward to having a place to call my own though. If I manage to get a house with enough space I might actually be able to have an office where I keep my “work” stuff and my “craft” stuff. Because wow, if my brain doesn’t feel like writing or reading (my office would also be a library) I could always go in there to find the right kind of yarn so that I could create something with my hands.

When I write I love to write in a fantasy kind of setting, because there I make my own rules. I get to control it all. I guess that’s what writing is all about. Getting a chance to control something. And when the rest of the world isn’t in control of you might as well write about something you can.

If you like to write, what do you like to write about?

If you aren’t a writer what things do you like to read?

Leave a Reply

