Another Good Loss

I've lost 6 of the yellow ones :O

I’ve lost 6 of the yellow ones :O

Well this last week I was able to post another good loss on the scale. I’m always happy to see any amount come off, but so long as it is in 1 pound increments I am incredibly happy. I lost another pound to put me at 31.6 lost. Just another 73.6 left to go. I can’t wait to have a smokin’ hot body.

I’ve been trapped inside this fat girl for so long I don’t know how long it will take me to understand that I’m not fat anymore. The mental battle is just as hard as the physical one. I know that it will be very strange to me to not have to buy clothes in the “women’s” section anymore.

Clothes in the “misses” section are cheaper than the ones in the “women’s” section by the way, by at least $3. Which can be understandable because there can be just so much more fabric involved vs. the smaller clothes. Manufacturers have to pay for it some how too.

My mom and I went to Sam’s Club the past week and she had me pick up the bulk litter for her cat. It was 42 pounds. To think that at one time I carried more than half of that on my body is mind boggling. Seriously when you lose 20 pounds go to the grocery store and pick up a 20 pound bag of dog or cat food. While you hold it think to yourself I used to have this weight on me that I couldn’t readily put down. No wonder my knees and back hurt. When I lose 40 pounds I’ll do it again.

Even though I have a feeling that this coming week is going to be stressful I have to keep remembering that it isn’t about eating to comfort myself. I have to find other ways to do it. If it’s reading, writing, or knitting/crocheting. I better do it, because those at least occupy my hands. I know I’m going to have to get some walking and dancing in there too.

Here’s to another good week.

Leave a Reply

